*heavy sigh* I feel like I am stagnating a little in MALT.  Probably it's because I don't feel that I have done anything productive in a week or so.  Sure, I am doing the reading, attending and contributing in the hangouts, and doing a lot of thinking - but I don't feel that I have built anything in a while.  I have mentioned in a number of posts elsewhere how much of a builder I am. . . not happy unless something constructive results from my efforts.   Being stagnant is a feeling I have to get past.  I guess I need to recognize that I AM building something. . .  I am building my knowledge base. . . expanding my brain. . .  even thinking is constructive (well. . . most of it is)

I'm off to build something!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am currently a Masters candidate in the Learning Technologies (MALT) program at Pepperdine University.  I have worked with Kaplan Higher Education since 2003 and strongly believe in education for underserved populations.  I have a strong interest in photography and a brief gallery of my work is published herein.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All