Picture
Well, it's the last day of Cadre Camp for MALT 16.  What a ride!  Over the last five days there has been much laughter, a few tears, camaraderie, new friendships formed, old friendships renewed, and a LOT of learning.  Speaking for myself, this was largely about learning more about me..  

I know that I came into this with no small amount of trepidation.  Am I smart enough to do this?  Am I too old?  CAN I actually do it?  While not totally absent now, these fears have largely taken a back seat.  As of right now. . .  Saturday morning. . . I think - THINK mind you - that I can do this.  

The people I have met and bonded with are nothing short of extraordinary.  Sure we each have our foibles - that's human nature - but I can see each of us fitting uniquely together and forming a cohesive and highly productive . . . well . . .  cadre. 




Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am currently a Masters candidate in the Learning Technologies (MALT) program at Pepperdine University.  I have worked with Kaplan Higher Education since 2003 and strongly believe in education for underserved populations.  I have a strong interest in photography and a brief gallery of my work is published herein.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All