Kind of a tough week professionally last week.  I lost three people.  One due to a resignation, one termination and one layoff.  When you only have about 20 staff, losing three in one week is a lot.

So I've been using my school as a bit of a respite this week and trying to immerse myself in my reading, blogging, working on my learning theory and. . . . just thinking.  Glad I have this when the "real world" goes into the tank.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am currently a Masters candidate in the Learning Technologies (MALT) program at Pepperdine University.  I have worked with Kaplan Higher Education since 2003 and strongly believe in education for underserved populations.  I have a strong interest in photography and a brief gallery of my work is published herein.

    Archives

    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013

    Categories

    All