Hour 1:  I am stunned by how bad I am at this game.  OK. . . admittedly I have . . . maybe 45 minutes in. . .but right now I am not feeling too much of what McGonigal calls "fiero!"  I recognize the amount of time that it takes to become even a novice at this game. . .  but can it hold my attention that long?  I will keep trying.

Hour 2:  It's starting. . . the hard fun is starting!  I took the time to complete the tutorial before the second class so at least I wasn't stumbling around like a blind fool.  I have some of the controls worked out and that is pretty gratifying. . .  Still some things that mystify me . . . but at least the frustration level is lessening.  I am really starting to see a little bit of the attraction.  Cadre 16 has a "date:" to play more tomorrow and we'll see how I do.



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Right up front. . . I am not a gamer.  I do enjoy the occasional potty game but you won't find me for 12 hours at a stretch plunked down in front of my TV battling aliens in Mortal Combat (see what I mean?)

    This blog is part of a Learning Design course at Pepperdine University

    Archives

    November 2013
    October 2013
    September 2013
    August 2013

    Categories

    All