Since I discovered that my idea for a design project was "stolen" (over four years ago) I have been wracking my brain trying to come up with another one.  What about turning your phone into a device that would detect proximity of objects?  It could be used almost like an electronic cane for the visually impaired (it's been done).  What about an app for your phone that you could enter in certain interests.  The phone would detect the proximity of others with the same or similar interests.  A little like a community of practice facilitator (it's been done).  Maybe an app that would lull a baby to sleep (it's been done).  Perhaps an app for tutoring?  A user could enter any question and a subject matter expert on the other end could help (it's been done).

Quoting Punch magazine from the late 1800s . . ."Everything that can be invented, has been invented."

Like Sisyphus pushing his rock. . . I will continue to think. 



Leave a Reply.