I've been messing with Garage Band for a few days on my iMac.  Two words: Love it!  I have never (at least I had convinced myself) been musically inclined.  I can't read music, I can't play an instrument, not even an audiophile like a lot of my friends.  Not that I haven't tried.  I have a banjo, an acoustic guitar and an electric guitar.  I even tried harmonica a few times and the only reason I don't have a piano is that it would be too expensive and too hard to move around.  But I do know what music I like.  Enter Garage Band.  I am amazed at how easy it is to "compose" and "arrange" music from the loops provided by Apple.  Almost immediately I was able to create a very pleasant melody with vocals, drums and piano.  I surprised myself.  I am continuing to play and will (maybe) post my "song" to the forums!



Leave a Reply.